Belgian Council Laboratory Animal Science
Feel free to contact us: admin@bclas.org

Privacy Policy

PRIVACY POLICY

Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. (BCLAS)

Avec son siège situé au  11, rue Egmont, BE-1000 Bruxelles, le BCLAS est responsable du traitement de données à caractère personnel comme indiqué dans cette déclaration de confidentialité.

Coordonnées:

http://bclasorg.webhosting.be/

Rue Egmont 11 BE-1000 Bruxelles

Email: admin@bclas.org

Yves Andriessen est le Délégué à la protection des données du Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. Il peut être contacté via DPO@bclas.org.

Les données à caractère personnel que nous traitons

Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. traite vos données à caractère personnel parce que vous utilisez nos services et/ou parce que vous nous les avez transmis. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un aperçu des données à caractère personnel que nous traitons.

- Prénom et nom de famille

- Sexe

- Date de naissance

- Lieu de naissance

- Adresse

- Numéro de téléphone

- Adresse e-mail

- Adresse IP

- Autres données à caractère personnel que vous nous avez fournis vous-même, par exemple en créant un profil sur notre site internet, par correspondance ou par téléphone.

- Données de localisation

- Données sur vos activités sur notre site internet

- Liste avec coordonnées de clients via une application

- Navigateur internet et type d’appareil

- Numéro du compte bancaire

Données à caractère personnel spéciales et/ou sensibles traitées par le BCLAS

Notre site internet n’a nullement l’intention de recueillir des renseignements relatifs à des visiteurs du site de moins de 13 ans sauf autorisation préalable des parents ou du gardien. Cependant, nous ne pouvons pas vérifier si un visiteur est âgé de plus de 13 ans. Par conséquent, nous encourageons les parents à participer aux activités en ligne de leurs enfants afin d’empêcher la collecte de données à caractère personnel sur leurs enfants sans le consentement de leurs parents. Si vous êtes convaincu que nous avons recueilli des données à caractère personnel sur un mineur, veuillez nous contacter via DPO@bclas.org. Ces informations seront supprimées aussitôt.

Les données à caractère personnel sont traitées par le BCLAS à quelle fin et sur quels principes? 

Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. traite vos données personnelles aux fins suivantes:

-Le traitement de vos paiements

- L’envoi de nos bulletins d’information et d’actualités et/ou des informations scientifiques

- Pour pouvoir vous contacter par téléphone ou par mail si cela s’avère nécessaire pour pouvoir assurer nos services

- Pour vous informer de modifications de nos services et de nos produits

- Pour vous permettre de créer un compte

- Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. analyse votre comportement sur son site afin de pouvoir améliorer le site et d’adapter ses produits et services à vos préférences.

- Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. traite également les données à caractère personnel lorsque nous y sommes légalement obligés, par exemple les données relatives à notre déclaration de revenus.

Décisions automatisées

Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. ne prend pas de décisions ayant des répercussions (importantes) sur les personnes, sur la seule base d’un traitement automatisé. Il s’agit de décisions prises par des programmes ou systèmes informatiques sans intervention humaine (par exemple un employé/membre du Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L.). Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. utilise les programmes ou systèmes informatiques suivants:

- Microsoft Word et Excel: pour l’exécution de l’administration des membres, l’administration générale et l’organisation d’évènements

- WordPress: pour le site internet, des enquêtes et les enregistrements à nos évènements

- Mailchimp: pour l’envoi de mailings et des bulletins d’information et d’actualités

- webmail ssl sécurisé, serveur pop3 ou serveur IMAP chez EventConsulting.be (Combell.com): pour la communication par email

- Mollie: pour les paiements en ligne

Durée de conservation des données à caractère personnel

Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. conserve vos données personnelles pendant la durée strictement nécessaire pour la réalisation des fins pour lesquelles elles ont été collectées.

Partager les données à caractère personnel avec des tiers

Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. divulgue vos données personnelles à des tiers uniquement si cela se révèle nécessaire pour l’exécution de notre accord ou pour respecter une obligation légale. Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. ne partage jamais vos données personnelles à des fins commerciales.

Cookies, ou techniques analogues utilisés par le BCLAS

Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. utilise uniquement des cookies techniques et fonctionnels et des cookies analytiques qui ne violent pas votre vie privée. Un cookie est un petit fichier texte qui, lors de votre première visite sur ce site, est enregistré sur votre ordinateur, tablette ou smartphone. Les cookies que nous utilisons sont essentiels au bon fonctionnement de ce site et pour votre facilité d’usage. Ils permettent au site de fonctionner correctement et mémorisent par exemple vos préférences. Ils nous permettent également d’optimiser notre site. Vous pouvez désactiver les cookies en réglant les paramètres de votre navigateur de manière qu’il cesse d’enregistrer des cookies. En outre, vous pouvez supprimer de votre navigateur toutes les données stockées antérieurement.

Accéder, modifier ou supprimer vos données

Vous disposez du droit d’accès, de rectification ou de suppression de vos données à caractère personnel. En outre, vous avez le droit de révoquer tout consentement éventuel quant au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel ou de vous opposer au traitement de vos données personnelles par le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. et vous avez le droit de portabilité des données. Cela signifie que vous pouvez nous faire une demande pour transférer vos données à caractère personnel stockées dans nos fichiers électroniques à vous ou à une autre organisation que vous désignez. Vous pouvez nous envoyer une demande pour accéder, rectifier, supprimer ou transférer vos données à caractère personnel ou votre demande de révocation de votre consentement ou votre opposition au traitement de ces données à DPO@bclas.org. Afin de nous assurer que la demande a été faite par vous-même, nous vous prions de bien vouloir joindre une copie d’un document d’identité officiel à votre demande. Afin de protéger votre vie privée, veuillez vous assurer que sur cette copie, la photo d’identité, la zone de lecture automatique (bande avec numéros en bas du document d’identité), le numéro du document d’identité et votre numéro de registre national soient imprimés en noir. Nous réagirons à votre demande dans les plus brefs délais et au plus tard dans les quatre semaines. Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. tient également à souligner que vous avez la possibilité de déposer une plainte auprès de l’autorité nationale de surveillance, l’autorité nationale de protection des données, https://www.autoriteprotectiondonnees.be/ .

Comment sécurisons-nous vos données de caractère personnel?

Le Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science A.S.B.L. prend la protection de vos données très au sérieux et prend les mesures appropriées pour empêcher les abus, la perte, l’accès non autorisé, la divulgation non souhaitée et la modification non autorisée. Si vous avez l’impression que vos données ne sont pas suffisamment sécurisées ou qu’il y a des indications d’abus, veuillez prendre contact avec nous ou via DPO@bclas.org.

Belgian Council Laboratory Animal Science
Feel free to contact us: admin@bclas.org

Privacy Policy

 

PRIVACY POLICY

Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. (BCLAS)

Located at rue Egmontstraat 11 BE-1000 Brussels, is responsible for processing personal data as indicated in this privacy statement.

Contact details:

http://bclasorg.webhosting.be/

Egmontstraat 11 BE-1000 Brussels

Email: admin@bclas.org

Yves Andriessen is de Data Protection Officer of the Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L.  He can be contacted via DPO@bclas.org.

The personal data we process

The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. (BCLAS) processes your personal data because you are making use of our services and/or you provided us with these data yourself. Below you can find a list of the personal data we process:

- First name and last name

- Gender

- Date of birth

- Place of birth

- Address details

- Telephone number

- Email address

- IP-address

- Other personal data that were pro-actively provided by you, for example by creating a profile on our website, through correspondence or by telephone.

- Location details

- Data on your activities on our website

- List with contact details of clients via an app

- Internet browser and type of device

- Bank account number

Special and/or sensitive personal data processed by BCLAS

Our website and/or service does not have the intention of collecting data about website visitors younger than 13 years of age unless authorization has been given by their parents or custodian. However, we cannot verify if a visitor is above the age of 13. We therefore encourage parents to be involved in the online activities of their children to ensure that no information is collected about children without parental consent. If you are convinced that we have collected personal data of a minor without such consent, please contact us via DPO@bclas.org. The information will then be removed.

For what purpose and based on which principles we process personal data

The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. processes your personal data for the following purposes:

- The processing or your payment

- Sending of our newsletters, newsflashes and/or scientific information

- To enable us to email or telephone you, if necessary, in order to perform our services

- To inform you of modifications to our services and products

- To enable you to create an account

- The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. analyses your behaviour on its website allowing us to improve the website and to adapt our products and services to your preferences.

- The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. also processes your personal data in case of legal obligations, such as data required for our tax return.

Automated decision-making

The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. does not, on the basis of automated processing, make decisions with (significant) impact to individuals. It concerns decisions made by computer programs or automated systems without interference by a human (for example staff/member of the Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L.). The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. uses the following computer programs or systems:

- Microsoft Word and Excel for processing member administration, general administration and the organisation of events

- WordPress: for the website, inquiries and online registrations to events

- Mailchimp: for sending out mailings, newsletters and newsflashes

- Secure ssl webmail, pop3 server or IMAP server at EventConsulting.be (Combell.com): for email communication

- Mollie: for online payments

How long do we store your personal data?

The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. retains your personal data no longer than strictly necessary for the fulfilment of the purpose for which the data were collected.

Sharing personal data with third parties

The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. discloses your personal data to third parties only if this is necessary for the execution of our agreement or to comply with a legal obligation. Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W./A.S.B.L. never discloses your data for commercial purposes.

Cookies, or similar techniques used by BCLAS

The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W. /A.S.B.L. only uses technical and functional cookies and analytical cookies that do not infringe your privacy. A cookie is a small text file that, at a first visit to our website, is stored on your computer, tablet or smartphone. We use cookies that are essential for the technical functioning of the website and for your convenience. Cookies allow the website to function correctly and remember for instance your preferred settings. They also enable us to optimize our website. You can unsubscribe for cookies by adjusting the settings of your internet browser in such a way that it does not store cookies any longer. Moreover you can also remove all information previously stored via your browser settings.

Accessing, adjusting or removing your data

You have the right to inspect, correct or remove your personal data. In addition, you have the right to revoke any consent previously given or to object to the processing of your personal data by the Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W. /A.S.B.L. and you have to right to data portability. This means that you can submit a request to us for transferring your personal data stored in our computer files to you or to another organisation as instructed by you. You can send a request for accessing, correcting, removing or data portability of your personal data or a request to revoke your consent or your objection to the processing of your personal data to DPO@bclas.org. In order to ensure that the request for inspection was indeed made by you, please join a copy of your identification (passport/identity card) to your request. In order to protect your privacy, make sure that your passport/identity card photo, the MRZ (machine readable zone, the strip with numbers at the bottom of your passport/identity card), the passport/identity card number and your national registration number (RRN) are printed in black on this copy. We will respond to your request as soon as possible, but within four weeks. The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science V.Z.W. /A.S.B.L. would also like to point out that you have the possibility to lodge a complaint to the national regulator, the Data Protection Authority, https://www.dataprotectionauthority.be/

How we secure your personal data

The Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Science /A.S.B.L. takes the protection of your data very seriously and shall adopt appropriate measures to prevent abuse, loss, unauthorised access, unwanted disclosure and unauthorized changes. If you have the impression that your data are not sufficiently secured or that there are indications of abuse, please contact us via DPO@bclas.org.